New Jersey CE Requirements for 2019
CCE Hours is a PACE Recognized Provider ensuring all continuing education courses meet the highest standards. Each course has a PACE course ID number, which will appear on the “Certificate of Attendance” that is awarded immediately upon completion of a course.
New Jersey Continuing Education Requirements: 30 credits (hours) during each biennial registration period by 8/31 odd
New Jersey Accepts 12 hours of Online Continuing Education Courses during each biennial registration period by 8/31 odd
New Jersey Accepts 30 hours of TeleSeminar Continuing Education Courses during each biennial registration period by 8/31 odd
The New Jersey Board of Chiropractic allows a maximum of 10 hours of continuing education per calendar day
Special Requirements: A minimum of two hours shall be completed in the study of State laws and rules governing chiropractic professional ethics or record keeping and documentation as it pertains to the practice of Chiropractic in NJ. A minimum of two hours shall consist of nutrition education.
New Licensee Information: A new licensee who completed an accredited graduate chiropractic education program within 12 months of the commencement of the biennial registration period is not required to complete the continuing education requirements for the biennial period.
Reporting Requirements: No licensee CE reporting requirements unless audited – must maintain certificates of completion
State of New Jersey Continuing Education Requirements
New Jersey Continuing Education requirements posted on this page are based upon the most up to date information available. New Jersey continuing education requirements are subject to change and therefore, New Jersey Chiropractic licensee’s are ultimately responsible for being up to date with the New Jersey continuing education requirements.