Ohio CE Requirements for 2019
CCE Hours is a PACE Recognized Provider ensuring all continuing education courses meet the highest standards. Each course has a PACE course ID number, which will appear on the “Certificate of Attendance” that is awarded immediately upon completion of a course.
Ohio Continuing Education Requirements: 36 hours per biennium (due by March 31st in each even year).
Ohio Accepts 36 hours of Online Continuing Education Courses
Ohio Accepts 36 hours of TeleSeminar Continuing Education Courses
Special Requirements: Minimum of 2 hours of board mandated CE, in any combination of the following topics: ethics and professionalism, human trafficking awareness, or laws and rules of the board (to be completed by March 31, 2020)
Acupuncture Certificate Renewal: 12 hours of CE must be in the topic of Acupuncture.
New Licensee Information: New licensees are exempt from earning CE for their first initial renewal only.
Reporting Requirements: Licensee affirms CE completion on State form
State of Ohio Continuing Education Requirements
Ohio Continuing Education requirements posted on this page are based upon the most up to date information available. Ohio continuing education requirements are subject to change and therefore, Ohio Chiropractic licensee’s are ultimately responsible for being up to date with the Ohio continuing education requirements.